Never-say-Dye effort by Kirby

Summer Cup action saw Kirby Bedon B beat Thorpe Marriott A 6-2 after the visitors had held their own at the interval with the scores tied at 2-2.

Chris East, Bob Pattison and Gerald Chilvers were the home team's heroes beating Sylvia Turner's triple 13-10 in the first half before beating Tony Turner's triple 14-9 after the break.

Shirley Brown, Jimmy Dye and Joe Brown added Kirby's third win, beating Sylvia Turner's triple 15-10 in the second half while Marriott's only win was gained by Janet Pinchen, Trevor Pinchen and Tony Turner with an 11-10 last end victory against Joe Brown's triple.

Last season Wymondham achieved their best-ever Division One finish, earning second place and this year they are off to a flying start, beating Hevingham 8-0. A perfect first half saw Andrew Stratton, Mark Linsdell and Chris Mann beat Pat Williamson's triple 18-8 with Stratton in superb form at lead.

Pat Saunders, Peter King and Debbie Phillips weighed in with a 20-8 win against David Sharpe's triple to make it 4-0 on points at the break. There was no way back for Hevingham as Wymondham kept up the pressure in the second half with Debbie Phillips' triple winning 17-9 and Chris Mann's triple winning 17-6. Defending champions Bob Carter beat Hevingham 6-2.