Links Country Park Golf Club celebrate win in style

The Links Country Park Golf Club in West Runton had a presentation night to remember.

Secretary of The Norfolk County Golf Union, Mike Devlin, was on hand to present the Barnard Trophy to seniors captain Jimmy Clinton.

This was the first time in the club's history that they had won a major county championship. All of the team members were presented with miniature replicas of the trophy and a magnum of champagne.

Many other trophies were presented including the Champions Medal which was played for earlier in the day.

Trophy winners – Boxing Day Cup: Adam Munday. Ladies Winter League: Paula Bonnett. Seniors Winter League: Eddie Baker, Chris Boekee. Phil Crump Shield: Dean Knowles. Club Winter League: Irving Newton, Kevin Bonnett. Centenary Cup: Stu Webb. Past Captains Cup: Peter Hicks. Millennium Trophy: Caroline Collett. Captains Cup: Kevin Bonnett. Breakfast Cup: Steve Garwood, Adam Munday, Dave Brooks. Club Champion Scratch: Charlie Webster. Club Champion Handicap: Johnny Seaward. Ladies Folly Cup: Kathryn McCrohon. Professionals Cup: David Bates. Midsummer Trophy: Stu Webb. Anniversary Cup: Tim McCrohon. Ladies Champion Scratch: Paula Bonnett. Ladies Champion Handicap: Caroline Collett. Seniors Champion Scratch: David Cooke. Seniors Champion Handicap: Dave Brooks. Seniors Champion O70: Geoff J Preston . Captains Day Tankard: Adam Munday. Lady Captains Rosebowl: Alison Clarke. Peggy Francis Trophy: Caroline Collett. Gary Player Trophy: Johnny Seward. Stanley Mansfield Trophy: Stu Webb, Peter Hicks, Nick Kidd. Bill Prince Trophy: Len Holland. Links Open Champion: Dean Starling. Summer Pairs Knockout: Bob Davies, David Bates. Summer Knockout: Stu Webb. Knockers Trophy: Tim McCrohon. Seniors Knockout: Geoff G Preston. Boswall Foursomes: Dean Knowles, Dean Starling. Last Man Standing: Peter Hicks. Ladies Medal Plate: Caroline Collett. Captains Weekend Away Cup: Phil Suffolk. Munday Eclectic Cup: David Bates. Seniors Eclectic: Geoff G Preston. Ladies Eclectic Cup: Caroline Collett. Vice Captains Bull: Dean Starling. Captains Charity Trophy: David Cooke. Nibari Trophy: Dean Knowles. Champions Medal: Charlie Webster. Bandit of the Year: Johnny Seaward. Golf Writers Goblet: The Links. Norfolk Senior 9's: The Links A team.