Bellchamber engineers victory for Horsford A

Frankly Digital Norfolk Alliance Divisions Three, Four, Five and Six: Louis Bellchamber struck an unbeaten 89 in a nine-wicket triumph over Ashmanhaugh to stretch Horsford A's lead at the top of Division Three to 14 points.

Louis Bellchamber struck an unbeaten 89 in a nine-wicket triumph over Ashmanhaugh to stretch Horsford A's lead at the top of Division Three to 14 points.

Openers Bellchamber and George Cuffley took Horsford to within one run of victory when the latter was dismissed for 40.

Alex Dennis hit 56 and Lewis Greyson took five for 37 as Thetford won by six wickets at Kirkley & Lowestoft Railway, Ben Wilgoss hitting 69 for the hosts.

Second-placed Great Witchingham A crushed Mundford by seven wickets and Acle A were six-wicket winners at Dersingham. Rain prevented a result at Swaffham, where Craig Titmarsh made 64 for the hosts against Hethersett & Tas Valley.

Richard Wood fired 90 and 16-year-old Josh Wilson added 69no as Division Four leaders Great Melton chased down a big target to beat Norwich B by three wickets.

Josh Lincoln returned outstanding figures of six for 32 in Old Buckenham A's 90pc losing draw at Sprowston A. Danny Palmer made 80 for the home side.

Most Read

Troy Allen's five for 36 could not stave off a four-wicket defeat for bottom side Aldborough at Halvergate, Steven Clarke (60no) guiding the hosts to victory.

Bungay beat Narborough by five wickets, while Hardingham maintained their promotion challenge with a winning draw at Bradenham A, thanks to Oli Howes (51) and Barney Goodrum (70).

In Division Five, top of the table Cromer A bowlers Jonathan Battrick (five for 18) and Chris Carey (four for 30) set up a six-wicket win over Stow A. Ed Landymore (96) provided the majority of runs in Stow's small total.

Simon Cushing (79) and Paul Daynes (67) led Brooke A to six wicket success against Great Melton A, who had 62 from Matthew Clarke.

Vauxhall Mallards B's Tom McCarthy claimed four for 43 to help bowl his side to a three-wicket win at Norwich & Coltishall Wanderers A. Earlier Rupert King made 58no for Mallards and Wanderers' Jonathan Bunting took four for 43.

Diss A skipper Tim Courridge (89no) steered his team to a nine-wicket win at home to Dereham A after Philip Banyard had made 63no for the visitors.

A high-scoring match at Hethersett & Tas Valley A saw the hosts claim a two-wicket win against Rocklands. Greg Mann (63) and Simon Mann (96) gave the visitors a commanding total, but Tim Couche (69no) and Steve Hayes (59) helped Tas overhaul it.

Karl Storey hit his second successive century for Lowestoft A in a winning draw at Garboldisham A in Division Six.

Storey scored 105 and Marcus Bishop added 58 before Robert Leech replied with 92 for Garboldisham.

Bradfield A remain 10 points clear at the top after Chris Scammell took four for 29 in a six-wicket win at Thetford A.

David Micklethwaite's unbeaten 114 guided Swardeston-CEYMS to an eight-wicket success at home to Mundford A after Cameron McIsaac hit 91no for the visitors.

Mattishall A stay second following an eight-wicket win at Saxlingham A and Beccles A were six-wicket victors against Topcroft A.