Archant Roll of Honour winners rewarded by Norfolk County Cricket Club and Norfolk Cricket Board

Prize-winning cricketers in the Archant Norfolk Roll of Honour competition gathered to receive some top coaching tips at the weekend.

This year the competition – which rewards the highest individual innings and best bowling figures – was jointly sponsored by the Norfolk Cricket Board and Norfolk County Cricket Club. Batting and bowling winners from each of our seven weekly titles received a coaching session from Norfolk player-coach Chris Brown, a free pass for all Norfolk's Championship games during this year's Festival of Cricket at Manor Park and a certificate.

The winners collected their prize at Taverham Hall School on Sunday, where Brown delivered two-hour sessions for the batsmen and then the bowlers.

NCB cricket development manager Kieron Tuck said: 'The Norfolk Cricket Board have been pleased with their involvement in the Roll of Honour in 2011 and congratulate the worthy winners for their performances last season.

'We hope that the coaching sessions, certificates and Norfolk CCC match passes kindly donated by the county club are just reward for their efforts. We hope to be involved again in 2012 and once again recognise the best performances across Norfolk.'

You may also want to watch:

Norfolk Cricket Club chairman Graham Littlewood added: 'Norfolk CCC along with the Norfolk Cricket Board were delighted to sponsor the Archant Roll of Honour competition which recognised outstanding performances in Norfolk cricket during the 2011 season.

'It is hoped that the competition will help to inspire performance among Norfolk cricketers for the future and encourage more players to participate in local cricket.'

Most Read

The winners were: Tom Head (Dereham B), James Dagless (Barney & Fulmodeston), Will Dawson (Redgrave & Bressingham), Rob Sims (Great Melton A), Tim Porter (Bungay A), Luke Pawsey (Bungay), Nathan Perry-Warnes (Aldborough Sunday), Nathan Taylor (Aldborough Sunday), Tom Wilson (Acle), Matthew Debnam (Hemsby), Gareth Gorst-Allman (Southwold), Marcus Bishop (Kirkley & Lowestoft Railway), Michael Crisp (Swaffham) and Liam Conroy (Thetford Sunday).

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter