Who wants to be a county councillor in your area? All candidates in South Norfolk and Breckland for the May elections listed here

County Hall in Norwich. Photo: Steve Adams

County Hall in Norwich. Photo: Steve Adams - Credit: Archant

The candidates for the upcoming Norfolk County Council elections have been announced.

The elections will take place on Thursday, May 4. The deadline for registering to vote is April 13, but the deadline to apply to vote by post is 5pm on April 18.

Councillors are elected for four years and voting is done on a first-past-the-post basis.

The candidates for all divisions in South Norfolk and Breckland are listed on this page.

To find out what division you are in, use the interactive map embedded on this page.

People can register via on the gov.uk website here or via their local district council.

You may also want to watch:


Most Read


-Julian Halls; Chapel Loke, Spooner Row (Liberal Democrat)

-Joe Mooney; Orchard Way, Wymondham (Conservative)

-Doug Underwood; Herb Robert Glade, Wymondham (Labour)

Current councillor: Joe Mooney (Conservative)


-David Bills; Beech Court, Hethersett (Conservative)

-Bethan Gulliver; Norwich Road, Tacolneston (Labour)

-Jacky Sutton; Childs Road, Hethersett (Liberal Democrat)

Current councillor: Judith Virgo (Conservative)


-Paul Blathwayt; Marlingford Lane, Easton (Liberal Democrat)

-Margaret Dewsbury; Park Avenue, Barford (Conservative)

-James Leman; Silfield Road, Wymondham (Labour)

Current councillor: Margaret Dewsbury (Conservative)


-Colin Foulger; The Turnpike, Bunwell (Conservative)

-Robert Clenning; Cheneys Lane, Tacolneston (Liberal Democrat)

-Steven Sewell; The Rosery, Mulbarton (Labour)

Current councillor: Colin Foulger (Conservative)

Long Stratton

-Elana Katz; Durbidges Hill, Diss (Labour)

-Roger Percival; Hapton Road, Fundenhall (Liberal Democrat)

-Alison Thomas; Ipswich Road, Long Stratton (Conservative)

Diss and Roydon

-Chris Davison; Willbye Avenue, Diss (Labour)

-Keith Kiddie; Walcot Road, Diss (Conservative)

-David Milton; Friars Quay, Norwich, (Greens)

-Tracy Scoggins; Spencer Crescent, Diss (Liberal Democrat)

Current councillor: Jennifer Chamberlin (Conservative)

West Depwade

-Pam Reekie; Ipswich Road, Dickleburgh (Labour)

-Beverley Spratt; Hall Road, Tacolneston (Conservative)

-Ian Victor; Knyvett Green, Ashwellthorpe (Liberal Democrat)

Current councillor: Beverley Spratt (Conservative)

East Depwade

-James Eddy; Henry Ward Road, Harleston (Labour)

-Susan Kuzmic; Gawdy Close, Harleston (Liberal Democrat)

-Martin Wilby; Common Road, Dickleburgh (Conservative)

Current councillor: Martin Wilby (Conservative)


-Christopher Brown; Norwich Road, Denton (Liberal Democrat)

-Nicola Fowler; Springfields, Poringland (Labour)

-Margaret Stone; Field Lane, Hempnall (Conservative)

Current councillor: Margaret Stone (Conservative)


-Tom Fowler; Springfields, Poringland (Labour)

-Matthew Hammond; The Street, Bramerton (Liberal Democrat)

-Vic Thomson; Yelverton Hall, Yelverton (Conservative)

Current councillor: Roger Smith (Conservative)


-David Bingham; Gale Close, Hales (Liberal Democrat)

-David Bissonnet; Ferry Road, Carleton St Peter (Labour)

-Barry Stone; Field Lane, Hempnall (Conservative)

Current councillor: Barry Stone (Conservative)



-Christopher Macinnon; Cedar Drive, Attleborough (Liberal Democrat)

-Rhodri Oliver; Kingfisher Road, Attleborough (Conservative)

-Phil Spiby; Mill Lane, Attleborough (Labour)

Current councillor: Alexander Byrne (Conservative)

Dereham North

-Ann Bowyer; The Old Red Lion, Etling Green (Greens)

-Liz Hunton; Moorfield Rd, Mattishall (Labour)

-William Richmond; Fakenham Road, East Bilney (Conservative)

-Erlend Watson; Heigham Road, Norwich (Liberal Democrat)

Current councillor: William Richmond (Conservative)

Dereham South

-Catherine Blakiklock; South Burlingham Road, Lingwood (UKIP)

-Harry Clarke; Quebec Road, Dereham (Labour and Co-operative)

-Phillip Duigan; Turnpike Close, Scarning (Conservative)

-Paul Speed; Walnut Way (Liberal Democrat)

Current councillor: Paul Gilmour (UKIP and Independent)

Elmham and Mattishall

-Bill Borrett; Manor Farm Lane, Hoe (Conservative)

-Linda Goreham; Attlee Way, Dereham (Labour)

-Richard Scoggins; Spencer Crescent, Diss (Liberal Democrat)

Current councillor: Bill Borrett (Conservative)


-Stephen Askew; Scales Farm, Old Buckenham (Conservative)

-Stephen Gordon; Market Place, Kenninghall (Liberal Democrat)

-Christopher Harvey; Fulmerston Road, Thetford (Labour)

Current councillor: Stephen Askew (Conservative)

Necton and Launditch

-Mark Kiddle-Morris; Church Street, Litcham (Conservative)

-Joe Sisto; School Road, Necton (Labour)

Current councillor: Mark Kiddle-Morris (Conservative)


-Ed Colman; Masefield Mews, Dereham (Conservative)

-Kate Sayer; Lynn Road, Hillington (Liberal Democrat)

-Paul Smyth; Swaffham Road, Oxborough (UKIP)

-Philip Wagstaff; Halls Meadow Close, Methwold (Labour)

Current councillor: Paul Smyth (UKIP)

The Brecks

-Brenda Canham; Salisbury Way, Thetford (Labour)

-Fabian Eagle; Poultry Farm, North Pickenham (Conservative)

-Ian Minto; Sycamore Close, Thompson (Liberal Democrat)

-Sandra Walmsley; Rectory Lane, Weeting (Greens)

Current councillor: Ian Monson (Conservative)

Thetford East

-Roy Brame; Brandon Road, Thetford (Conservative)

-Mike Brindle; Nunnery Drive, Thetford (Labour)

-Denis Crawford; St Michael's Close, Thetford (UKIP)

Current councillor: Denis Crawford (UKIP)

Thetford West

-Jane James; Primrose Close, Thetford (Conservative)

-Terry Jermy; Crecy Mews, Thetford (Labour)

-John Newton; Castle Street, Thetford (UKIP)

Current councillor: Terry Jermy (Labour)


-Timothy Brit; The Street, Ovington (Greens)

-Claire Bowes; Walnut Drive, Hilborough (Conservative)

-Danielle Glavin; Ivy Todd Road, Necton (Labour)

-Victor Scrivens; Yarmouth Road, Norwich (Liberal Democrat)

Current councillor: Claire Bowes (Conservative)

Yare and All Saints

-Cliff Jordan; Crane Close, Dereham (Conservative)

-Christine McLean; Wood Yard, East Harling (Liberal Democrat)

-Paul Siegert; Ivy Todd Road, Necton (Labour)

Current councillor: Cliff Jordan (Conservative)

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter