Award winners in full

Picture: Archant Library.

Picture: Archant Library.

The award winners in full are: Long Service and Good Conduct Medals (20 years' service):

Dean Baldry (firefighter, Loddon)

Michael Brown (watch manager, Eastern)

Christopher Gould (crew manager, Acle)

William Groves (firefighter, Terrington)

You may also want to watch:

Rigil Kent (watch manager, Hunstanton and crew manager, King's Lynn) Richard Miles (crew manager, Great Yarmouth)

Stefan Rider (watch manager, JOCC)

Most Read

Perry Smith (watch manager, Whitegates)

Sharon Thorndyke (control watch manager)

30 Year Outstanding Service Certificate:

Stephen Broom (Firefighter, Earlham. Firefighter, North Walsham) Jeremy Cleall (Watch Manager, Reepham) Andrew Luke (Crew Manager, Holt) Glen Roskilly (Crew Manager, Wymondham. Crew Manager USAR)

Norfolk Fire Service Medal:

Peter Aldred (Firefighter, Gorleston)

Dean Howes (Watch Manager, Gorleston)

Steven Woodgate (Hethersett)

40 Year Outstanding Service Certificates:

Gerald Desroches (Crew Manager, Hunstanton) Steven Polley (USAR, Dereham)

Making a Difference Award:

Simon Hilton (Watch Manager)

Andy Heginbotham and Phil Berry (Retired)

Certificate of Commendation:

Andy Wells and crew from Sheringham

Attleborough Station

Control Team

Simon Burch

Alison Graver

Cadet leaders from Sheringham, Great Yarmouth, Hunstanton, Wymondham and Diss.

Volunteer of the Year Award:

Pat Richardson

Ken Reynolds

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter