The Norfolk Arts Awards are back, celebrating the very best of arts and culture from across the county.

This year, for the first time, all award categories will be voted for by the public.

This is your chance to celebrate a local organisation, project or individual who has made a significant impact on Norfolk’s arts and cultural scene over the last year.

READ MORE: 6 new Norfolk music festivals launching in summer 2024

For each award category there is a shortlist, drawn up from suggestions made by professionals from the creative industries in Norfolk.

The public may then vote for one of these options or place a free vote for whoever they choose.

The shortlist is as follows: 

The Business and the Arts Award

Art Fair East


Merchant's House

Reprezent project

The Garage

Norwich Lanes Summer Fayre

The Theatre Award

All-in Productions

Norwich Puppet Theatre

Norwich Theatre

Reflex Theatre - Call Me John

Natasa Cordeaux for Lady Windermere in Lady Windermere's Fan

The Common Lot - The Great Estate

The Visual Arts Award

A Handful of Time' by Dot Howard and Sorrel Muggridge

Greyfriars Art Spaces

Groundwork gallery

Liam Roberts

Sainsbury Centre

Will Teather

The Jarrold New Writing Award

Call Me John - Reflex Theatre

Horse Play by Katie-anna Whiting

Helen Vine

Grace Petrie - Butch Ado About Nothing

Incubate - Norwich Theatre

Nick Acheson

The Music Award

Academy of St Thomas

Charlie Caine

Into Opera

Kimberley Moore


The Neutrinos

The Broadcast & Media Award

Future Radio

Norwich Theatre Talks Podcast

Sophie Little


South Norfolk Radio

Town and Around Hunstanton

The Dance and Musical Theatre Award

Cat Chapman

Glass House Dance

Movement Connects CIC

The Garage

The Workshop Studios

Triple Threat Stage School

The Education and Community Award

Artatwork CIC

Freshly Greated

Into Opera

Norwich Puppet Theatre

The Garage

Triple Threat Stage School

The Peter Wilson Special Recognition Award

Annabel Carberry

Daniel Burgess

Genevieve Raghu - Into Opera

Julie Bremner - Norwich Pride

Lucy Enskat - Project co-ordinator for Clown Round therapeutic clowning

Peter Beck

The Lifetime Achievement Award

David Shenton

Debbie Thompson

Gary Standley

Miche Montague

Pat Howe - a lifetime of carnival

Simon Floyd

Eastern Daily Press: The Peter Barrow Bursary Award 2023 winners - Christopher Sainton-Clark and Alicia GoochThe Peter Barrow Bursary Award 2023 winners - Christopher Sainton-Clark and Alicia Gooch (Image: Simon Finlay)

For the first time, the Peter Barrow Bursary Award will also be voted for by the public.

This award gives a £500 prize to a young person (aged 16-30) who is on a training course or in employment at the beginning of their career in the arts.

To nominate someone for this or any of the other awards visit or

The voting period runs from April 4 to May 31 2024, with the finalists announced in July and the winners awarded their prizes in the autumn.