Sheringham Little Theatre gearing up for summer rep

Emma Clarke who is appearing in the Sheringham summer drama season Kiss of Death

Emma Clarke who is appearing in the Sheringham summer drama season Kiss of Death - Credit: Archant

Comedy, farce and gripping mystery are all part of the Sheringham Little Theatre summer 'rep' season.

Tickets are now gone on sale for five exciting plays during this year's relaunched repertory season, which runs from Friday July 25 to Saturday September 6.

Theatre director Debbie Thompson said the summer rep will have a slightly different feel this year, with four of the shows running for just a week each.

'Having a clear single run for each production will make it much easier for people to plan their visits and to ensure they have seats for the plays that most appeal to them,' she said.

The season launches on Friday July 25 with Terence Frisby's rip-roaring comedy Funny About Love, which runs until Wednesday, July 30.

Contemporary thriller Kiss of Death, by Simon William, follows, running from Friday August 1 to Thursday August 7.

Next come three weeks of light-hearted entertainment.

Most Read

Ray Cooney's frivolous farce Caught in the Net runs from Saturday August 9 to Thursday August 21, and then Neville's Island, a contemporary comedy from Saturday August 23 to Saturday August 30.

The final play running from Tuesday September 2 to Saturday September 6 is Gothic comedy The Mystery of Irma Vep.

For more information or to book tickets call the box office on 01263 822347 or visit www.sheringhamlittletheatre.com

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter