Norfolk Spectacular: Chapel Club

The band consists of founder member and guitarist Michael Hibbert, bassist Liam Arklie, singer Lewis Bowman, guitarist Alex Parry and drummer Rich Mitchell.

In August 2009, the band recorded their first single, Surfacing, but it was never released because of copyright issues.

In September 2010, the band embarked on the NME Emerge Radar Tour and in October, Chapel Club appeared on Later with Jools Holland and performed Surfacing live.

Chapel Club's debut album, Palace, was released in January this year.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter