Resounding win seals Norfolk CIBA County League title triumph for Acle A

Acle A have been crowned as this year's Norfolk CIBA County League champions.

Needing just 1� points against Diss A, they won on all four rinks to clinch the title with a 102 shot to 46 win, George Tubby's rink leading the way with a 36-10 score.

Norfolk BC A are runners-up after they won at home to Lakeside A by 87 shots to 73 with Jake Willgress's rink winning 29-15.

County Arts A lost away at Lynnsport A by 89 shots to 76, Ian Whiley's rink winning for the home team 29-21. Wymondham A beat Gallow A at home by 104 shots to 77, captain Alan Coombe's rink top scoring 32-15.

Pentney A are Division Two Champions after they beat nearest rivals Pinewood Park A at home by 83 shots to 66, Brian Cocksedge's rink winning 24-11.

Acle B finished third in the table after they won away at Browston A by 80 shots to 57, Barney Wymer's rink winning for them 25-11.

Roundwood A are relegated after they lost away at County Arts B by 85 shots to 75, the County Arts rink skipped by John Watkins easing them to safety with a 23-16 score.

Most Read

Lakeside B join Roundwood in Division 3 after they lost at home to Hunstanton by 96 shots to 80, their rink skipped by Tony Walters winning 34-18.

With an 114 shot to 44 win at home to Great Yarmouth B, Gallow B clinched the Division 5 title, their rink skipped by Fred Hazel top scoring 31-6.

Brecks B beat Lynnsport B at home by 86 shots to 77, Vic Waterlow's rink winning for them 31-2.

The League Trophies will be presented to the winning teams at the Norfolk CIBA Presentation Buffet at Wymondham Dell IBC by President Mal Cushing on Sunday, April 22.