Photo gallery: Season of success is celebrated by Norfolk Cricket League teams

Photos of award winners from Norfolk Cricket League 2015 awards dinner - Danny Cook of Division 4E c

Photos of award winners from Norfolk Cricket League 2015 awards dinner - Danny Cook of Division 4E champions Halvergate won the President’s Bowling Award. He is pictured with Norfolk Cricket League vice-president Chris Free and managing director of league sponsors Stadia Steven King. - Credit: Submitted

The great and the good of the Norfolk Cricket League gathered together at the Hotel Mercure last week to celebrate their team and individual achievements during the 2015 season.

Jamie Carter of Division One champions Happisburgh scooped the President's Batting Award for scoring 871 runs at an average of 108.88.

Danny Cook of Division Four East winners Halvergate broke the league record for wickets, grabbing 56 at an average of 5.43 to pick up the President's Bowling Award.

Olly Browne of Division Two champions Saxlingham won the Wicket-Keepers Award with 826 runs and 16 dismissals, while Kalpesh Maheshwari of Division Two runners-up Drayton won the All-Rounders Award.

Under-19 Batsman of the Year was Olly Hall of Division Three West runners-up North Elmham and George Savoury of Division One runners-up Belton was the U19 Bowler of the Year.

Beeston, runners-up in Division Five East won the prestigious Tony Gregory Spirit of Cricket Award with an average mark of 9.31 out of 10.

Division Three East champions were Overstrand, while Gillingham were runners-up, and Reepham & Salle won Division Three West, with their second team winning Division Five West.

Most Read

Acle B grabbed runners-up spot in Division Four East, while Great Ellingham won Division Four West from New Buckenham and Southwold took the Division Five East title.

The Player of the Month Awards were also presented, with the highlight of those being the award for Aaron Riseborough of North Elmham, who broke the league highest individual score record with his 262 in June.

League chairman, Mike Ridout, said: 'We were delighted to see a fabulous turnout at our awards presentation, and congratulations to all who won in 2015.

'We look forward to an even bigger event in 2016, as we have the West Norfolk League sides with us and two more divisions.'

Among the 256 guests were representatives from the league's sponsors, Stadia, Norfolk Cricket Board vice-chairman David Browne, Norfolk Cricket Alliance secretary Andy Westgate and West Norfolk Cricket League president Bob Riches, who will be joining the Norfolk Cricket League as an honorary vice-president, alongside existing vice-president, Chris Free, who was also among the guests.

Steven King, managing director of league sponsors Stadia, a sports bar in central Norwich, added: 'It is great to see so many people supporting the league, and to witness the celebrations of those who won.

'There were some fantastic individual achievements in 2015, and we are proud to be associated with a popular and vibrant league.'