Perry sparkle is the key to success for Springwood

WEST NORFOLK LEAGUE: Springwood's Perry Dawson (102no) scored his third century in four innings to seal an eight-wicket win over Swanton Morley in Division One.

Dawson also weighed in with the ball, taking four for 35, with Steve Hayes claiming four for 34.

Denver's Kevin Cornwell took four for 22 in their three-wicket win against leaders Sandringham.

Terrington's Jason Young scored 95 but it was to no avail as Hayley East Anglia hit the winning runs off the last ball of the match.

The Creakes' Colin Humphrey fired an unbeaten 70 but Damion Twiddy (105) helped Snettisham record a seven-wicket victory.

In Division Two, A Seymour scored 58 and took four for 32 in Northwold's nail-biting one-run victory against Long Sutton. That win took Northwold to the top of the table.

Harisha Sreekantaiah took six for 13 as Hospital won a close game by two wickets against Castle Acre, for whom Tanveer Singh picked up four for 30.

Most Read

Gooderstone's Kevin Bandy put in a man of the match performance with 75 runs and five for 36 as they beat Narborough A by 12 runs. Danny Yeates-Cornwall took five for 54 and Paul King scored 68 for Narborough A.

In Division Three, Hillington A won a close encounter against Heacham by one wicket to keep them top of the table. Seb Taylor took four for 50 for Hillington A and Jason Carter five for 44 for Heacham.

Thornham's Paul Lough scored an unbeaten 106 with Stephen Lucas retiring hurt on 62 in their 67-run victory against Beeston.

Hockwold's John Ruddick scored 57 as they set a challenging total for Swaffham A to chase. Chris Upton took four for 32 which then was followed by Chris (89) and Andy Dale (107no) sharing an opening partnership of 206 as Swaffham A got home by eight wickets.

Division Four leaders Beetley scored over 300 runs in their 45 overs which included a fourth wicket stand of 165 in only 15 overs by Keith Daykin (104no) and Tony Wright (98no). Beetley went on to beat Swanton Morley A by 168 runs.

Fakenham B's Harrison Futter took five for 31 in their seven-wicket victory against Necton.

Martin Haylock took five for 29 for Gayton and Richard Southgate scored 74 in Dersingham A's 88-run victory.

Michael Herbert scored 81 and Lewis Jeavons took six for 19 in Snettisham A's 95-run victory against Castle Acre A, for whom Cameron Bear took five for 23.

In Division Five, Dereham B's Liam O'Callaghan (six for 11) and Ryan Widdows (four for eight) wrapped up the Beeston A batting in less than 16 overs on their way to an eight-wicket victory.

James Baker took four for 27 as Long Sutton A beat Northwold A by eight wickets.

Heacham A could not raise a team against Downham C.