Premier League challenge for Norwich City Reserves

Norwich City will play in the regionalised Barclays Premier Reserve League South next season.

The Canaries will face each of the other seven clubs in the southern section – which includes Arsenal, Chelsea and Aston Villa – twice, and play each of the northern teams once, meaning a 22 game season in total.

The teams finishing top in each section meet each other in a play-off final to determine the championship, which was last year won by Chelsea who beat Blackburn on penalties.

South: Arsenal, Aston Villa, Chelsea, Fulham, Norwich City, Swansea City, West Bromwich Albion, Wolverhampton Wanderers.

North: Blackburn Rovers, Bolton Wanderers, Everton, Liverpool, Manchester United, Newcastle United, Sunderland, Wigan Athletic.