Norwich City land FA Youth Cup away tie

Norwich City boss Neil Adams guided the Canaries to the 2013 FA Youth Cup triumph. Picture: Denise B

Norwich City boss Neil Adams guided the Canaries to the 2013 FA Youth Cup triumph. Picture: Denise Bradley - Credit: Archant 2013

2013 FA Youth Cup winners Norwich City begin this season's quest with a third round trip to the winners of ties between Doncaster, Peterborough and Notts County.

The Canaries crashed out 3-1 last season at Watford after opening their defence with a 6-1 extra-time win at Preston, but memorably beat holders Chelsea 4-2 on aggregate the previous season in a two-legged final under the guidance of first team boss Neil Adams.

Josh and Jacob Murphy both featured along with the likes of Carlton Morris, Cameron McGeehan and Harry Toffolo who have all progressed into the club's senior set-up.

Chelsea regained the trophy last season after beating Fulham and the holders will travel to Leeds in one of the 32 ties drawn on Friday afternoon. Third round games must be played by Saturday December 20. Peterborough is scheduled to host Notts County on November 12 with the winners of that tie travelling to Doncaster. City then await the winners.

Meanwhile, City's development squad have drawn Fulham in the last 32 of the U21 Premier League Development Cup. No date or venue has been announced for the tie.

• 2014/15 FA Youth Cup, third round draw

Most Read

Mansfield Town or Knaresborough Town or Northampton Town v Tranmere Rovers or Shrewsbury Town

Colchester United or Cheltenham Town v Ipswich Town

Nottingham Forest v Newport County or Milton Keynes Dons

Leicester City v Wigan Athletic

Oxford City or Luton Town v Royston Town or Potters Bar Town or Welling United

Arsenal v Reading

Huddersfield Town v Crystal Palace

Brighton & Hove Albion v Derby County

Dartford or Thamesmead Town or Portsmouth v Bolton Wanderers

Burton Albion or Kidderminster Harriers v Blackpool

Tottenham Hotspur v Blackburn Rovers

Sunderland v Fleetwood Town or Sheffield United

Leeds United v Chelsea

Gillingham or AFC Wimbledon v Burnley

Southampton v West Ham United

Stevenage or Needham Market or Wealdstone v Everton

Doncaster Rovers or Peterborough United or Notts County v Norwich City

Birmingham City v Queens Park Rangers

AFC Bournemouth v Rochdale or Coventry City

Liverpool v Bradford City or Barnsley

Millwall v Newcastle United

Manchester City v Oxford United or Swindon Town

Rotherham United v Wolverhampton Wanderers

Southend United or Leverstock Green or Barnet v Middlesbrough

Manchester United v Ellesmere Rangers or Port Vale or Bury

Swansea City v Watford

Crewe Alexandra or Abbey Hey or York City v Fulham

Sheffield Wednesday v Stoke City

Hull City v Brentford

West Bromwich Albion v Maidenhead United or Poole Town or Torquay United

AFC Fylde or Chesterfield v Aston Villa

Charlton Athletic v Cardiff City