Norwich City confirm squad numbers for 2013-14 Premier League campaign

Leroy Fer (left) will wear the number 10 shirt for Norwich City this coming season after the Canari

Leroy Fer (left) will wear the number 10 shirt for Norwich City this coming season after the Canaries confirmed their 2013-14 squad numbers. Picture by Paul Chesterton/Focus Images - Credit: Paul Chesterton/Focus Images Ltd

Norwich City have confirmed their squad numbers for the new season.

New signings Leroy Fer and Gary Hooper will wear the number 10 and 11 shirts respectively, in their first campaigns with the Canaries – while fellow summer arrival Ricky van Wolfswinkel was allocated the number nine shirt last month.

Simeon Jackson's departure and Andrew Surman's season loan to Bournemouth had left 10 and 11 available.

Of City's other new boys, Nathan Redmond will wear the 22 shirt that was vacant last term, with Martin Olsson replacing the departed Marc Tierney at 23.

Goalkeeper Mark Bunn clearly does not sufffer with triskaidekaphobia, after moving up from number 28 to 13 – which was also vacant last term. Veteran glovesman and new boy Carlo Nash will wear 20 left by Leon Barnett.

Daniel Ayala returns to his 26 shirt having returned from a season on-loan at Nottingham Forest, while David Fox is the only other senior player to see his number change – from 15 down to 25.

It means the 15 and 16 shirts are currently the only lower numbers empty ahead of the summer transfer window's deadline of 11pm on Monday, September 2 – after which, City boss Chris Hughton will be required to name his 25-man Premier League squad for the rest of 2013.

Most Read

• Norwich City's 2013-14 squad numbers: 1 John Ruddy, 2 Russell Martin, 3 Steven Whittaker, 4 Bradley Johnson, 5 Sebastien Bassong, 6 Michael Turner, 7 Robert Snodgrass, 8 Jonny Howson, 9 Ricky van Wolfswinkel, 10 Leroy Fer, 11 Gary Hooper, 12 Anthony Pilkington, 13 Mark Bunn, 14 Wes Hoolahan, 17 Elliott Bennett, 18 Javier Garrido, 19 Luciano Becchio, 20 Carlo Nash, 21 Jacob Butterfield, 22 Nathan Redmond, 23 Martin Olsson, 24 Ryan Bennett, 25 David Fox, 26 Daniel Ayala, 27 Alex Tettey.