Norfolk Alliance: Acle A make light of their victory target

Acle A moved clear at the top of Division Three after romping to a 10-wicket victory against Dersingham.

Paul Munford hit 76no for Acle after Ali Poll (69) had fired a half-century for Dersingham.

James Page hammered 117 for Great Witchingham A, but Hardingham hit back to claim a 90pc winning draw, Chris Sparkes (60no) top scoring.

Swaffham's maximum points win over North Runcton A moved them up to second, Mark Eagle making 78no and then taking four for 32.

John Glozier hit 71 in Sprowston A's winning draw against Sheringham.

In Division Four, Hethersett & Tas Valley A were bowled out for just 45 in a 10-wicket defeat at Winterton, with John Allen (four for 16) doing the damage for the home side.

Marcus Bishop's figures of five for 38 set up Kirkley & Lowestoft Railway's first win of the season as they beat Ashmanhaugh & Barton Wanderers A by eight wickets.

Most Read

In Division Five, Mattishall A's Mark Stokes starred with bat and ball to send his side to the top of the table. He made 86 and then took five for 10 in a 158-run win over Brooke A.

Simon Mann (100) was a centurion for Rocklands as they crushed Norwich B by 278 runs.

Swardeston-CEYMS narrowly failed to complete a clean sweep of league victories for the club at home to Bradenham A on Saturday.

The hosts posted 243 for seven with captain Tom Snelling hitting 63 and Kevin Cooper adding 61. In reply Bradenham made 177 for nine with Peter Hills scoring 49. Cooper took four for 17.

Simon Lewis hit an unbeaten 122 for Thetford A as they claimed top spot in Division Six with a hard-fought 21-run win against Old Catton.

Best of the rest

Division Three

Great Witchingham A: Anthony Goodrum 50

Hardingham: Brendan Scott 54

North Runcton A: Karl Barber 67

Swaffham: Wayne Hardy 58

Division Four

Bungay: Tom York 74

Great Melton A: Lee Whiddett 60

Mundford: Robin Yates 52, Keiron Long 53no

Narborough: Matthew Coe 50no

Division Five

Brooke A: Clive Bennett 4-65

Mattishall A: Keith Hubbard 4-9

Division Six

Bradfield A: Sam Kimber 4-20

Diss A: Barnaby Chenery 63

Old Catton: Robert Loone 83

Saxlingham A: David English 53

Topcroft A: Andy Adcock 80no