Goodrum sends Hardingham top

Frankly Digital Norfolk Alliance Divisions Three, Four, Five and Six: Hardingham took a big step towards their first Alliance promotion as they beat Division Four title rivals Old Buckenham A by seven wickets.

Robbie Fowle (62no) led the way for Hardingham and he was supported by Jason Goodrum (46no) and Josh Downes (45). Ben Mann hit 52 in the Bucks reply, but Goodrum (four for 40) helped Hardingham move five points above their opponents.

Thetford's maximum points win at Cromer A kept them within striking distance. Liam Conroy hit 87 for Thetford, after half-centuries from Cromer's Dean Elliott (75) and Ben Clarke (50).

Bradenham A skipper Ian Moody blasted 94no and Jonny Bidewell added 55no, but they were unable to bowl out fellow strugglers Norwich B and remain bottom of the table. Richard Boothby (59) was the cornerstone of Norwich's resistance.

A half-century from Ian Harrison (56) and figures of four for 11 from Alan Palmer guided Mundford to a 102-run win over Hethersett & Tas Valley A. Tas' Rob Matthews hit 65.

Narborough were 109-run winners at home to Bungay.

Great Melton sealed their second successive promotion with a nine-wicket win at home to Ashmanhaugh in Division Three.

Most Read

Second-placed Swardeston B won by seven wickets at Swaffham. Will Kennard took four for 10 for the visitors before Kevin Cooper (52no) and Dave Micklethwaite (42no) secured victory.

Great Witchingham A kept their promotion hopes alive with a five-wicket win against North Runcton A, James Hall hitting 44.

Ian Arnold hit 60 as Dersingham clinched a narrow two-wicket win at home to Sprowston A, despite the efforts of Sam Niblett (four for 26). Earlier, Dersingham's Lloyd Osbourne took four for 41 and Sprowston's Ryan Pearce made 54.

Acle A were 110-run winners against Kirkley & Lowestoft Railway.

Winterton remained on course for promotion in their first Alliance campaign as they beat Stow A by 79 runs in Division Five, with Martin Witheridge hitting 79.

That closed the gap on leaders Great Melton A to nine points after they were restricted to a winning draw at Swardeston-CEYMS. Matt Clarke (81no) and Jason Whiddett (66) added 132 for Melton's second wicket, while Alex Levinson took four for 54 for Swardeston. Rob Ebbage made 53 in the hosts' reply.

Third-placed Rocklands lost by five wickets against Aldborough.

Diss A's seven-wicket loss at Brooke A condemned them to relegation. Charlie Pask made 55 for Diss, but Harry van Zanten (four for 34) and Simon Cushing (82) wrapped up victory for Brooke.

Halvergate managed to successfully defend a total of 96 as they won by 32-runs at Norwich & Coltishall Wanderers A. Mark Pepper claimed four for 19 for Wanderers, before James Howley (five for 21) and Simon Fox (four for 26) dismantled the hosts' reply.

In Division Six, John Fox fired 82no and took four for 16 in Dereham A's winning draw against bottom side Vauxhall Mallards B.

Mattishall A stayed top by two points after visitors Lowestoft A claimed a 90pc losing draw. Paul Beaumont (83) and Kevin Bingham (64no) starred for Mattishall, while Jordan Mustard took four for 51 and Shane Porter hit 68 for Lowestoft.

Thetford A's Gavin Siriwardena took five for 55 but Stuart Taylor made 112 for Garboldisham A in their winning draw.

Half-centuries from Tom Youngs (69) and Terry Hunter (50) helped Beccles A to a winning draw against Bradfield A, while Topcroft A beat Saxlingham A by nine wickets.