Acle retain title as trophies are handed out

Winning teams from 2010 were presented with awards at the AGM of the Norwich City Tennis League.

In Men's Division One, Acle A retained the winners' trophy with Bracondale second.

Taverham B topped Division Two in style, losing just one match and achieving a game difference of 220.

Cringleford gained promotion as champions of Division Three and will be joined by Brooke B, who pipped Wymondham A to the second promotion spot.

Division Four saw North Elmham A lose just one match and finish as champions. An excellent run from Cromer C in the second half of the season was good enough for second place and promotion.

You may also want to watch:

Three teams fought over the top positions in Division Five. Taverham D eventually emerged at the top of the pile, ahead of Dereham and Wymondham B.

Norfolk CC A had an unbeaten season in Division Six and went up as champions with North Elmham C, who beat their B team into second.

Most Read

Ladies Division One was won by Acle A, who retained their crown by a single point over EA Lions A.

There was another tight finish in Division Two as Cromer B beat Blofield B to the top spot by virtue of their draw with Brooke.

Cringleford were dominant in Division Three, winning 10 of their 12 matches and finishing with a game difference of 248.

Aylsham beat off stiff competition to finish in second place.

North Elmham and EA Lions C were promoted from Division Four.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter