New look South Norfolk Council cabinet announced

Two new district councillors have made it on to the new look South Norfolk Council cabinet team.

Council leader John Fuller announced the new cabinet after the Conservatives retained their large majority at the local elections.

Keith Kiddie, who represents Diss, and Yvonne Bendle, who is the new councillor for Hingham and Deopham, have secured top table roles with portfolios in public protection and development control and strategic planning and localism respectively.

Leader John Fuller, deputy leader Martin Wilby, Garry Wheatley, and David Bills make up the remainder of the cabinet.

Rockland councillor Sue Thomson has been elected chairman of South Norfolk Council, replacing Jeremy Savage. Colin Gould took over as vice chairman.

Murray Gray continues as leader of the opposition Liberal Democrat group.

Most Read

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter