Past results for North West Norfolk

An election count gets under way in King's Lynn. Picture: Matthew Usher

An election count gets under way in King's Lynn. Picture: Matthew Usher - Credit: Matthew Usher

Sitting MP Sir Henry Bellingham held onto the North West Norfolk seat with a majority of almost 15,000 in 2015.

After losing it for a single term to Dr George Turner when Tony Blair's New Labour swept to power in 1997, he has held it since 2001.

A veteran pro-Brexit MP standing in a pro-Brexit seat is unlikely to be too fearful of losing his Westminster pass this time around.

MORE - Constituency profile for West Norfolk

You may also want to watch:

2015 results:

Henry Bellingham (Con), 24,727; Jo Rust (Lab), 10,779; Toby Coke (UKIP), 8,412; Michael De Whalley (Green), 1,780; Hugh Lanham (Lib Dem), 1,673. Turnout 65.4pc.

Most Read

2010 results:

Henry Bellingham (Con) 25,916; William Summers (Lib Dem), 11,106; Manish Sood (Lab), 6,353; John Gray (UKIP), 1,841; David Fleming (BNP), 1,839; Mike de Whalley (Green), 745. Turnout 65.3pc.

2005 results:

Henry Bellingham (Con), 25,471; Damian Welfare (Lab), 16,291; Simon Higginson (Lib Dem), 7,026; Michael Stone (UKIP), 1861. Maj 9,180. Turnout 62.5pc.

2001 results:

Henry Bellingham (Con), 24,846; George Turner (Lab), 21,361; Ian Mack (Lib Dem), 4,292; Ian Durrant (UKIP), 704. Turnout 61.6pc.

1997 results:

George Turner (Lab), 25,250; Henry Bellingham (Con), 23,911; E Knowles (Lib Dem), 5,513; R Percival (Referendum) 2,923. Turnout 74.7pc.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter