King’s Lynn Corn Exchange announces summer shows

All or Nothing, which is coming to the Corn Exchange. Picture: Phil Weedon.

All or Nothing, which is coming to the Corn Exchange. Picture: Phil Weedon. - Credit: Archant

A celebration of the era of scooters, parkas and all night dancing tops this summer's bill at King's Lynn Corn Exchange.

All or Nothing The Mod Musical will be hitting the stage on Friday, June 9 and Saturday, June 10.

It's based on the life and music of the of the iconic Small Faces and includes an arsenal of hits including Whatcha Gonna Do About It, All Or Nothing, Tin Soldier, Lazy Sunday, Here Comes the Nice and Itchycoo Park.

Another ever popular band from the 60's the Searchers return to Lynn on Friday, April 7, with their classic hits. Continuing the 60s theme the Solid Silver 60s Show on Tuesday, May 9, features the Merseybeats, Dave Berry, Wayne Fontana, Chris Montez and Vanity Fare. The Manfreds will be performing many of their hits with original front man Paul Jones on Thursday, June 15.

Creed's Cross, the Celtic Journey, provides a live show of song and dance to Irish music on Thursday, April 27.


You may also want to watch:


Buddy – The Buddy Holly Story – returns on Monday, April 24 and Tuesday, April 25. This West End show has been seen by over 22m people world-wide.

For children of all ages, Britain's Got Talent winners Ashleigh and Pudsey will be performing in Easter panto the Wizard Of Oz on Thursday, April 6. Bobby Davro will be joining them on the yellow brick road as the Scarecrow.

Most Read

The history of Britain with the nasty bits left in, Horrible Histories the Best Of Barmy Britain is live on stage pn Sunday, June 4, featuring all you favourite characters from Britain's barmy past.

Stand-up comedy on includes Al Murray, aka the Pub Landlord, which has already sold out on Thursday, April 20. Omid Djalili on Tuesday, April 18, Andy Parsons on Friday, April 28 and Count Arthur Strong on Wednesday, June 14.

Future stars of comedy the take to the mike at the Corn Exchange Comdey Club on Wednesdays April 19 and May 24, and Thursdays June 22, July 20 and September 7 in a cabaret setting.

World-class illusionists Champions of Magic return for a night of mystery on Monday, April 3.

Brochures are available from the Corn Exchange or online here.

Tickets for all shows are available from Box Office on 01553 764864.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter
Comments powered by Disqus