What are the school term dates in Norfolk for 2022?

File photo dated 12/09/18 of students in a lesson at school. Seven in 10 teachers feel stressed in t

What are the school term dates in Norfolk this year? - Credit: PA

Now that Christmas is out the way and the weather is getting colder, most people have one eye on when they can next book a holiday.

With this in mind, here are the school term dates for Norfolk for this year. 

In Norfolk, the spring half term break begins on February 14, however in Suffolk it is a week later from February 21.

The Easter holidays begin in Norfolk from April 4, a week earlier than it does for Suffolk and some Waveney schools.

Norfolk County Council said it looked to coordinate dates with surrounding counties, but "ultimately each school sets the final term dates themselves".

Parents are encouraged to check the exact dates with their child's teachers, as dates at individual schools can vary.

Norfolk schools dates 2022

Most Read

Spring term 

Wednesday, January 5 - Friday, February 11 

Half term holiday: Monday, February 14 - Friday, February 18 

Monday, February 21 - Friday, April 1 

Easter holiday: Monday, April 4 - Tuesday, April 19 

Summer term 

Wednesday, April 20 - Friday, May 27 

Half term holiday: Monday, May 30 - Friday, June 3 

Monday, June 6 - Friday, July 22 

Summer holiday: Monday, July 25 - Monday, September 5 

Autumn term 

Tuesday, September 6 - Friday, October 21 

Half term holiday: Monday, October 24 - Friday, October 28 

Monday, October 31 - Friday, December 16 

Christmas holiday: Monday, December 19 - Tuesday, January 3, 2023 

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter