Stars come out at King’s Lynn for the Tomas Topinka Farwell

Saturday, February 9, 2013
1.05 PM

The line-ups for the Tomas Topinka Farewell at King’s Lynn have been announced.

The Stars’ 2013 team of Niels-Kristian Iversen, Mads Korneliussen, Rory Schlein, Nicolai Klindt, Simon Stead, Kozza Smith and Sebastian Alden will take on a ‘Topinka All Stars’ select outfit.

The Czech ace, who spent much of his career at the Norfolk Arena, has named Grand Prix aces Nicki Pedersen, Andreas Jonsson and Tai Woffinden in his side.

They will be joined by ex-Lynn captain Olly Allen, Troy Batchelor, Kevin Doolan and Simon Lambert.

The meeting will be held on Friday March 8, three weeks before Lynn’s season starts.