Search

Norwich City 2018/19 Championship fixtures revealed: Opening-day trip to Birmingham awaits

PUBLISHED: 09:00 21 June 2018 | UPDATED: 11:02 21 June 2018

Head coach Daniel Farke celebrates winning 2-0 at Birmingham on Boxing Day last season with Alex Tettey, where Norwich City will begin the 2018/19 season. Picture: Paul Chesterton/Focus Images

Head coach Daniel Farke celebrates winning 2-0 at Birmingham on Boxing Day last season with Alex Tettey, where Norwich City will begin the 2018/19 season. Picture: Paul Chesterton/Focus Images

©Focus Images Limited www.focus-images.co.uk +447814 482222

Norwich City will begin their 2018/19 Championship campaign away at Birmingham City, it has been revealed this morning as the new season’s fixtures are released in full.

An opening-day trip to St Andrew’s on Saturday, August 4 awaits for Daniel Farke’s team, ahead of a first home game of the campaign against West Brom the following Saturday, who have just dropped out of the Premier League after eight seasons in the top flight.

A trip to Sheffield United is followed by Carrow Road clashes with Alex Neil’s Preston and then Leeds, in a tough looking opening month.

The first East Anglian Derby fixture of the campaign arrives on September 1 at Portman Road, with the return fixture at Carrow Road on February 9.

The festive period is favourable for Canaries fans, with a trip to Blackburn a few days before Christmas followed by two home games, against Nottingham Forest on Boxing Day and Derby County on December 29. A trip to west London follows on New Year’s Day when City head to Brentford.

The final home fixture of the campaign is against newly-promoted Blackburn and the season finishes away to Aston Villa.

FULL NCFC 2018-19 FIXTURES (subject to change, 3pm unless stated)

Sat, Aug 4, 2018 – Birmingham City (a)

Sat, Aug 11 – West Bromwich Albion (h)

Weds, Aug 14 (7.45pm) – Stevenage (h) – League Cup (date to be confirmed)

Sat, Aug 18 – Sheffield United (a)

Weds, Aug 22 (7.45pm) – Preston North End (h)

Sat, Aug 25 – Leeds United (h)

Sat, Sept 1 – Ipswich Town (a)

Sat, Sept 15 – Middlesbrough (h)

Weds, Sept 19 (8pm) – Reading (a)

Sat, Sept 22 – Queens Park Rangers (a)

Sat, Sept 29 – Wigan Athletic (h)

Weds, Oct 3 (7.45pm) – Derby County (a)

Sat, Oct 6 – Stoke City (h)

Sat, Oct 20 – Nottingham Forest (a)

Tues, Oct 23 (7.45pm) – Aston Villa (h)

Sat, Oct 27 – Brentford (h)

Sat, Nov 3 – Sheffield Wednesday (a)

Sat, Nov 10 – Millwall (h)

Sat, Nov 24 – Swansea City (a)

Tues, Nov 27 (7.45pm) – Hull City (a)

Sat, Dec 1 – Rotherham United (h)

Sat, Dec 8 – Bolton Wanderers (h)

Sat, Dec 15 – Bristol City (a)

Sat, Dec 22 – Blackburn Rovers (a)

Weds, Dec 26 – Nottingham Forest (h)

Sat, Dec 29 – Derby County (h)

Tues, Jan 1, 2019 – Brentford (a)

Sat, Jan 12 – West Bromwich Albion (a)

Sat, Jan 19 – Birmingham City (h)

Sat, Jan 26 – Sheffield United (h)

Sat, Feb 2 – Leeds United (a)

Sat, Feb 9 – Ipswich Town (h)

Tues, Feb 12 – Preston North End (a)

Sat, Feb 16 – Bolton Wanderers (a)

Sat, Feb 23 – Bristol City (h)

Sat, March 2 – Millwall (a)

Sat, March 9 – Swansea City (h)

Weds, March 13 (7.45pm) – Hull City (h)

Sat, March 16 – Rotherham United (a)

Sat, March 30 – Middlesbrough (a)

Sat, April 6 – Queens Park Rangers (h)

Tues, April 9 – Reading (h)

Sat, April 13 – Wigan Athletic (a)

Fri, April 19 – Sheffield Wednesday (h)

Mon, April 22 – Stoke City (a)

Sat, April 27 – Blackburn Rovers (h)

Sun, May 5 (12.30pm) – Aston Villa (a)

Related articles

Latest from the EDP

Live

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to the following newsletters:

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Most Read Sport

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 9°C

Show Job Lists