Students from King’s Lynn, Isle and Milton honoured at College of West Anglia awards

10:17 25 June 2014

College of West Anglia student of the year Thomas Dunn. Picture: Paul Tibbs.

College of West Anglia student of the year Thomas Dunn. Picture: Paul Tibbs.

College of West Anglia

Tom Dunn was speechless when he was named student of the year in the College of West Anglia’s Student Awards.

The graphic design student who studies at the Isle campus, in Wisbech, lives at March.

He now plans to take a graphic design degree, at Nottingham Trent University.

It was the first time that there had been an overall award, where the endeavours of one student were recognised across the college’s three main campuses at King’s Lynn, Wisbech and Cambridge.

The winner of the 14-16 Programme, which was sponsored by the CWA Academy Trust, was Reilly McDonald. Runners-up were Spencer Cunnington and Jessica Jones.

Winner of the technology award, sponsored by British Sugar, Dale Etheridge. Runners-up were James Ashford and Robert Smith.

Winner of the sport, public and caring services award, sponsored by Double G Clothing, was Jessica Whiffen. Runners-up were Gediminas Vedeckis and Bethany Colliver.

Winner of the creative arts award was Thomas Dunn. Runners-up were Rebecca Youngs and Dominic Smith.

Winner of the business, humanities, science and computing award, sponsored by Palm Paper, was Zoe Kirby. Runners-up were James Belcher and Emily Boddy.

Winner of the foundation studies award, sponsored by Freebridge Community Housing, was Gareth Box. Runners-up were Saima Zaheer and Brian Graves.

Winner off the land-based studies award, sponsored by the Village Vet, was Annna Drake. Runner-up was Stacey Last.

Winner of the serving the community award, sponsored by Leslie Almond, was Oliver Needham. Runners-up were Hannah Horsnell and Rachel Daws.

Winner of the personal achievement award, sponsored by Lloyds Bank, was Nadezda Konovalova. Runners-up were Makenzie Collison and Nicole Sammons.

Winning apprentice, sponsored by Norfolk County Council, was Bradley Palmer. Runners-up were Lindsey Rouse and Mason Purdy.

Latest from the EDP

Most Read

Featured Pages

Most Commented



max temp: 12°C

min temp: 10°C

Listen to the latest weather forecast

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition


Enjoy the EDP
digital edition


Newsletter Sign Up