Search

Here is when Christmas lights are being switched on across Norfolk and Waveney

PUBLISHED: 15:09 08 November 2017

Cromer Christmas Lights switch on. Photo: Steve Adams

Cromer Christmas Lights switch on. Photo: Steve Adams

Copyright Steve Adams

Counting down for the switching on of the Christmas lights is one of our many festive traditions, so don’t miss out with our guide to some of the events around Norfolk this coming season.

•Attleborough

Sunday, November 26 from 4pm

•Aylsham

Friday, November 24 from 5pm

•Beccles

Friday, November 24 from 5.30pm

•Burnham Market

Saturday, November 18, 6pm

•Cromer

Saturday, December 2 from 4.30pm

•Dereham

Sunday December 3 from 4.30pm

•Diss

Saturday, November 25 from 3pm

•Fakenham

Saturday, December 2 from 2pm

•Gorleston

Sunday, November 26 from noon, with fireworks too

•Great Yarmouth

Friday, November 24 from 6pm

•Halesworth

Saturday, November 25, from 4pm

•Holt

Wednesday, November 15, 6.30pm

•Long Stratton

Friday, December 1 from 7pm by the tree on the Plain

•Lowestoft

Saturday, November 18 from 3pm

•North Walsham

Saturday, November 25 from 2.30pm

•Norwich

November 16 from 6.15pm and fireworks at 7pm from Jarrold and City Hall

•Reepham

Thursday, December 7, Festival of Light from 4.30pm

•Sheringham

Friday, November 17, from 4.30pm

•Thetford

Friday, December 1 from 5pm, beginning the town’s Winter Wonderland weekend from December 2 – 3

•Thorpe St Andrew

Sunday, December 3 from 4pm plus donkey rides, Santa by boat and fireworks

•Wells

December 2 from 10am when the annual Christmas Tide Festival begins

•Wymondham

Saturday, December 2 from 12-6pm is the town’s Wynterfest and switch on

Most Read

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to the following newsletters:

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Latest from the EDP

Show Job Lists

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 7°C

min temp: 2°C

Listen to the latest weather forecast