Opinion

Monday, November 13, 2017

Can Sajid Javid make the home buying process ‘cheaper, faster and less stressful’? Andrew Pointen, from Pointens, discusses.

Friday, November 10, 2017

Tax dodging and mortgages may be two separate issues but Keith Hood, a financial advisor at Warners Financial Services, discusses both topics.

Friday, November 10, 2017

Mike White, of Martin & Co in Norwich, discusses the very latest government proposals which could hit landlords again.

Friday, November 10, 2017

When booking a hotel, would you go if it wasn’t five star? Alison Page, from David Wilson Homes, discusses the importance of star ratings.

Monday, November 6, 2017

A common area of confusion among property owners is the distinction between legal and beneficial ownership, says tax expert Jon Hook, from Norwich Accountancy Services.

Friday, November 3, 2017

Are we being left behind by the Usain Bolt of new build targets? Joe Pattinson, of Newbury New Homes, discusses.

Friday, October 27, 2017

Two estate agents give their opinion on when a seller should agree to a price reduction, if at all?

Friday, October 20, 2017

New figures just released calculate how much a house is worth per square metre depending on where you live, as Joe Pattinson, from Newbury New Homes discusses.

Monday, October 16, 2017

Technology is moving at such a fast rate, financial advisor Keith Hood wonders if he is going to be replaced by a robot...

Monday, October 16, 2017

Rent controls will have sent a shudder through every private landlord in the country...but what else is looming? Mike White, from Martin & Co, discusses.

Friday, October 13, 2017

An Englishman’s home is his castle but that ‘castle’ is getting more and more out of reach for many, says Joe Pattinson, from Newbury New Homes.

Friday, October 13, 2017

If you think you can’t open a window in a passivhaus or that it’s too difficult to design, think again! Ron Beattie of Beattie Passive tells us more.

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

The long held belief that properties always go up in value and the government will encourage you via the tax system no longer seems to be true, discusses Jon Hook, from Norwich Accountancy Services.

Friday, October 6, 2017

Put your property on the market now and enjoy an ‘historic lack of competition’ says Andrew Pointen, of Pointens.

Monday, October 2, 2017

Norwich was recently called the ‘new Notting Hill’ but we all knew that already, didn’t we, asks Joe Pattinson from Newbury New Homes.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Joe Pattinson from Newbury New Homes talks about the financial aid available when purchasing a home and what’s included in the price.

Thursday, August 31, 2017

You can finance a self build with the help of a custom build mortgage - but you need to ensure you meet some strict criteria when applying, advises Ron Beattie, of Beattie Passive.

Friday, August 11, 2017

As Neymar goes to PSG “looking for a new challenge” (how to spend £200m), I recall it was 1979 when Trevor Francis was sold to Nottingham Forest as the first £1m player.

Monday, August 8, 2016

Our elder son, when two years old, once tried to feed our mortgage money to the cows.

Re those who would sacrifice Norfolk’s precious character for spurious short-term gains.

Thursday, May 26, 2016

Regarding your article on the proposed technology corridor between Norwich and Cambridge.

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Several weeks ago, I found myself chatting to a lady from Sheffield, who had lived in Norwich for more than 20 years. Over the course of the conversation, I asked her if she spent much time there now. “Oh yes,” came the response. “I go home quite often, actually.”

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

SPONSORED: Norfolk is the best place to live in the world, but shouldn’t we be keeping it a secret?

Monday, February 1, 2016

News that a controversial homes scheme on the edge of Norwich had been given the go-ahead, wasn’t greeted with a warm welcome by the local community online.

Meet the Editor

Caroline Culot

Email
Twitter

I am the property editor in charge of delivering some exciting and informative content within Archant’s varied titles. We have 16-17 pages of stories, features and columns in the EDP Property supplement out every Friday free in your EDP so please don’t miss it.